top of page

In His Timing


In a dream…

I was running from the enemy.

Every time I thought I had lost him, when I turned around…he was there.

As I continued to run, trying desperately (I might add) to get away from him, I noticed I was running in slow motion. I kept thinking, why can’t I go faster? Unfortunately, no matter how hard I tried - I couldn’t go faster.

Then I noticed the shoes that I was wearing didn’t fit. They were wayyy too small, so they were barely on my feet.

Then I thought to myself, I have to make it work with these shoes on because I had to get away from the enemy. And still…just when I thought I had gotten away, from out of nowhere…the enemy would show up.

Therefore, I just want to encourage you today.

It doesn’t matter what situation you’re facing.

It doesn’t matter how hard you try to make it happen.

It doesn’t matter how desperate you are.

The Lord is saying, “It’s not going to happen when you want it to happen. It’s not going to happen how you want it to happen. And while it may appear that the enemy is present every time you turn around, he won’t catch you!”

Remember…

God is in control.

And He won’t let you down.

Trust Him.

Run the course that has been set before you (even if it’s in slow motion and you think the shoes don’t fit or you think the way that you're going is not the way you should be going.)

God has a plan.

He’s very much aware of how fast you’re going and the way in which you’ll get there.

You WILL get to the finish line…things WILL change…in His timing.

This is the will of God concerning you.


Follow Us
  • Facebook B&W
  • Twitter B&W
  • Google+ B&W
  • YouTube B&W
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.

© 2014 by Ties That Bind.

bottom of page