top of page

A Refreshing


I’m reminded of one of the most amazing times I’ve ever had in the Lord’s presence.

During my 3 a.m. devotion, I sat before the Lord with high expectations of hearing from Him; high expectations of Him manifesting His presence. I wanted Him to say something – to quiet all the noise; the worries, concerns that I had. But to my surprise, after several attempts to hear from Him, it seemed that my efforts had all being for naught.

Then, finally He spoke, “You have to be able to receive.”

My initial thought was that while He was talking to me, He wasn’t talking about me. Because I was open to receive. In spite of all that I was going through. I mean, after all, I’d been “expecting” Him to speak, remember?

Anyway, as I continued to sit before Him, desperate to hear from Him, I started to worship Him. I started to sing a song of worship to Him. And it didn’t take long for Him to manifest His presence.

As I worshiped Him, the most amazing thing happened. Now, when I say, “amazing,” even that is an understatement, but it’s the only thing I can think of that can even come close to what I’m about to share with you.

Immediately, I felt His presence, which was so strong, I knew something was getting ready to happen. Not just the Lord was getting ready to say something, but the Lord was getting ready to “do” something.

And shortly after He made His presence known, all of a sudden, I felt what I can only describe as a spring of water wash over me. Then just as suddenly, I was immersed in a body of water. Cool, refreshing body of water. It was so tranquil that I knew I was in the presence of the Lord. It was so refreshing that I couldn’t help but be reminded of a glass of cool, refreshing water with lemon and cucumber slices in it.

Suddenly, in that most amazing moment, I realized I had just experienced a “refreshing” – I had been refreshed; in the Lord’s presence. Mind, soul, and spirit renewed, strengthened, energized; the tranquility was overwhelming – I felt relaxed, peaceful, and energetic. All the noise around me had stopped. Nothing mattered.

Then a flame of fire was before me, like a match; a candle burning, which represented His presence.

It was so amazing that needless to say, I didn’t want to leave His presence. So I stood there for as long as I could stand, and then I found myself laying prostrate before Him…just taking it all in.

“Wow!” was all I could say as words failed to describe what I experienced.

It was the first time I had experienced a “refreshing” in His presence. Surely, I had been refreshed by the Lord before. Surely, I had been to several conferences and had been “refreshed.” But I had never experienced being refreshed like I had this particular time. And needless to say, I will never forget it.

You too can experience the refreshing the Lord has for you:

Join me at “Refreshed by THE FIRE Worship Conference” where I’ll be one of the guest speakers:

Saturday, June 27, 2015

Prince of Peace Church

667 West 8th Street

Chicago Heights, IL

10:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.

For more information contact:

Sisters Ministering to Sisters

Navis Dominguez 312-909-0364


Follow Us
  • Facebook B&W
  • Twitter B&W
  • Google+ B&W
  • YouTube B&W
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.

© 2014 by Ties That Bind.

bottom of page