top of page

The Lord said, "I Have Healed You."

I found myself in unfamiliar territory, but I was hungry for God.

I was willing to go where I had never gone. I was willing to do what I had never done, in order to see God and receive from Him in a way that I had never seen or received from Him before.

I wanted more of God.

I was tired of the status quo. I was tired of doing the same ol’ things; tired of saying the same ol’ things. I was ready for something new in my life! And I was expecting God to usher me into a new atmosphere of His glory.

I knew God was doing something, but I didn’t know what. I thought I had an idea, but I had no clue what was getting ready to happen. I was thinking one thing and God was thinking another. I was thinking “me,” God was thinking “the people.”

I went in with one expectation and came out with something all together different.

But I was expecting!

I found it very difficult to comprehend what He was doing. I struggled. The atmosphere was confusing. I had to keep encouraging myself and reminding myself that I was there for a reason. And hopefully sooner rather than later God would reveal His purpose and plan.

I pressed.

Suddenly, and from out of nowhere, He made His plan known. I was arrested in my spirit. I didn’t come here for that, I thought to myself. Then I realized He wanted to manifest His supernatural power. Well, you better answer, I reasoned with myself.

So, I answered.

And it wasn’t until then that I got the revelation that God wanted to do something for me that I hadn’t asked Him to do. But I struggled because I was in unfamiliar territory. And while I had acknowledged His presence and His power, I prepared myself to receive.

The power of God came upon me and before I knew anything I was laying prostrate before Him; He wanted to demonstrate His power in my life.

The Lord spoke, “I have healed you.”

And as the prophetic word was released, it released the revelation of the Lord, the timing of the Lord, and the power and virtue of the Lord.

In other words: IT’S ALREADY DONE.

The Lord said, “I have healed you.” And in the timing of the Lord, His power and virtue will be displayed in your life and…it WILL manifest!

How is it that we don’t know what God is doing in our lives? How is it that we don’t know what God is doing in the earth? The things that He’s doing in our lives and the things that He’s doing in the earth are revealed to us…by divine revelation. It’s because we have to receive from Him by divine revelation. They have to be revealed to us, and we have to come into agreement with what He’s doing in order for His manifested power and glory to be revealed.

Allow me to say this: Sometimes, God will allow things to manifest supernaturally, but then there are times when He allows them to manifest naturally. There are also times when He allows them to manifest immediately, but then there are times when they manifest…in time.

For example:

If you’ve ever experienced sickness or disease in your body and you’ve just dealt with it, not really thinking anything of it. I mean, it’s not life threatening or anything like that, but it has become something that you’ve just learned to live with. When you’re in an environment where God wants to heal you, and you feel lead to come under the anointing that’s being release, God is ushering you into His presence so that He can bring healing to your body. If by chance you find yourself under the power of the Holy Spirit, and yet the sickness or disease is still there, that doesn’t mean that you haven’t been healed.

Sometimes it’s not about you getting healed right then and there (supernaturally). Sometimes, it’s about God letting you know that He’s aware of your situation, and that He wants you to come into agreement with what He’s doing, so that He can heal you (in time). Ultimately, it’s about you being able to manifest His supernatural healing power in the earth to bring healing to the body of Christ.

What am I saying?

Sometimes, when God makes known that He wants to heal you, He wants you to come into agreement with Him in that particular area of healing. Then, it is His desire that you would search Him for the healing – search His word, meditate on His word, understand His healing power, activate your faith, and allow Him to manifest the healing in your life. And ultimately, this same power that was used to heal you, you’ll use to heal others in the body of Christ.

And by His stripes you are healed.

Isaiah 53:5 NKJV

Allow me to say this: However He chooses to heal you, make no mistake - YOU ARE HEALED!

God is doing a new thing in you. And He’s doing a new thing in the earth. He wants to manifest His glory in the earth and wants to use you to do it. And consequently, He wants to reveal Himself to you. He wants you to get a revelation of who He is; the Healer. He wants you to get a revelation of His supernatural power and glory.

So what do you do now?

Get in His presence. Get in His word. Find all the scriptures you can that pertains to healing, mediate on them day and night, and stand on His word (no matter how long it takes)…until God’s healing is manifested in your life.

He sent His word and healed them,

Psalm 107:20a NKJV

This is the will of God concerning you.


Follow Us
  • Facebook B&W
  • Twitter B&W
  • Google+ B&W
  • YouTube B&W
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.

© 2014 by Ties That Bind.

bottom of page