top of page

First Fruits

I decided I would trust God.

I could have what God says I could have.

I would have The Ties That Bind Women’s Conference.

This conference was birth out of me writing my first book: The Ties That Bind.

As a result of me writing the book, I’ve traveled from city to city and state to state ministering as God severed the ties that have had us bound: Ungodly soul ties: sexual ties, emotional ties, spiritual ties, physical ties, psychological ties, relational ties and financial ties.

For this reason – the Lord was made manifest that He would destroy the works of the enemy. That He would heal, deliver and set us free.

The first Ties That Bind Women’s Conference was held February 19, 2005. So I did not take it lightly that I was having my first conference, in Orlando, Florida, ten years later.

You see, on January 16, 2015, the Lord dropped in my spirit to have this conference. And immediately I was excited in my spirit. And just as suddenly as I had received the revelation, the enemy told me that there was no way that I could have a conference.

So I sowed a seed that following Sunday and named it “The Ties That Bind Women’s Conference - 2015.”

And immediately I put the plan into action. I started looking for a place and allowed God to dictate who, what, when, where, and how I should have the conference.

Less than a month after sowing the seed, the Lord revealed to me that the seed I had planted…had broken through the ground and had come forth! The promise; the blessing had manifested itself in the spirit.

And on February 20, 2015, the promise; the blessing manifested itself in the natural!

And I had the very conference that the enemy said I couldn’t have.

But I didn't celebrate because the enemy said I couldn’t have the conference.

I celebrated because of the prophetic word of the Lord that was shared with me, “This conference belonged to Him.”

As the Lord continued to minister to me, He made it clear that this conference, the first, Ties That Bind Women’s Conference, belonged to Him.

It was my firstfruit unto Him.

As excited as I was to have the conference, as excited as I was to share how the Lord had come in and showed out at the conference, as excited as I was to share the messages that were preached during the conference…the Lord said, “It all belonged to Him.”

I had recorded the conference, recorded the messages that were preached. I recorded everything to share the anointing and the presence of God that was in that place, but the Lord said, “It belonged to Him.”

So, when the Lord showed up and showed out, it was ONLY for the people who were there. When the word of the Lord was ministered, it was ONLY for the people who were there. Everything that had been recorded was ONLY for the people who were there.

This conference was between God and the people He ordained to be in that place at that appointed time. This conference was NOT for the masses.

It was only for the people who the Lord ordained to be a part of the conference.

The blessings, the breakthrough that was in the place was for the people who God had chosen to be there to receive. God had a divine appointment with His people.

The firstfruit belongs to God.

And the feast of harvest, the firstfruits of thy labours, which thou hast sown in the field:

Exodus 23:16 KJV

I understood that the seed that had broken through the ground was not just about me having a conference per se…but rather it was about me having power and authority over the enemy in new realms, level and dimensions. It was about me having power and authority over new regions, new territories (here in Orlando, Florida). It was about me possessing the land that God said I could have…and had given me to possess.

I will say this, “I will never be the same after what I experienced at that conference!”

So I want to encourage you today…the firstfruit belongs to God.

If you want to see increase in your life, if you want to experience the breakthrough that you need, if you want to reap a harvest, sow your seed and offer the firstfruit up to God.

Give the first of your labor, the first of your harvest to the Lord.

For if the firstfruit be holy, the lump is also holy: and if the root be holy, so are the branches.

Romans 11:16 KJV

This is the will of God concerning you.


Follow Us
  • Facebook B&W
  • Twitter B&W
  • Google+ B&W
  • YouTube B&W
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.

© 2014 by Ties That Bind.

bottom of page