top of page

A Seed In The Ground

Awaken.

I’m troubled in my spirit as my dream revealed I'm close to home, but I'm struggling to get there. The slightest sense of fear makes itself known as the enemy whispers, "It's not going to happen." Immediately I’m reminded of the challenge that’s before me. It is my darkest hour. And I’m faced with all sorts of uncertainties.

I rush to get in the Lord’s presence.

As I bow before Him, suddenly peace comes over me and soothes my spirit. He reminds me I have a seed in the ground. His words ring out in my spirit and play over and over in my mind: I have a seed in the ground. I have a seed in the ground. I have a seed in the ground.

As He speaks, He arrests my uncertainties; causing them to cease!

I started to declare the word of the Lord: “I have a seed in the ground.”

Then I was reminded of how I had sown this seed in faith. I had prayed for this seed. And I had declared and decreed this seed to increase. The words released from my mouth caused a breakthrough in my spirit.

And instantly, the vision was before me:

A plant: a single stem, broken through the ground and had sprouted up.

The interpretation of the vision:

The seed I had planted in faith, had taken root, grown, broken through the ground, and had come forth.

The seed had increased. The blessing had come forth.

There had been a breakthrough in the spirit.

I could clearly see that there was a “break” in the ground, which is reflective of the breakthrough (not only in the spirit), but also in the natural.

The God of the breakthrough had come to deliver increase!

THIS IS THE YEAR OF INCREASE! In every area of our lives.

ARE YOU EXPECTING INCREASE?

Are you expecting a harvest but haven’t sown a seed? Sow a seed! God will give you increase!

Have you sown a seed and waiting for the increase? God will give you increase!

Let us be mindful that as we sow seeds we are careful to sow in faith. The increase comes not because we planted the seed, but because we nurture the seed: we “plant” (sow) in faith and “water” by faith (with our prayers and declarations).

IT IS THE LORD WHO GIVES THE INCREASE!

It’s not important who does the planting, or who does the watering. What’s important is that God makes the seed grow.

1 Corinthians 3:7 NIV

Increase!

This is the will of God concerning you.


Follow Us
  • Facebook B&W
  • Twitter B&W
  • Google+ B&W
  • YouTube B&W
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.

© 2014 by Ties That Bind.

bottom of page