top of page

Foresee A Storm?

I tossed and turned; couldn’t sleep.

Awakened; I prayed.

“Peace, be still,” the Lord said.

Immediately I was overtaken by His peace.

And he arose, and rebuked the wind, and said unto the sea, Peace, be still. And the wind ceased, and there was a great calm. (Mark 4:39)

I was reminded of the revelation of this passage of scripture: the fact that the Lord said, “Let us pass over unto the other side” (in verse 35) meant no matter what happened in between point A and point B; they would make it to the other side!

He assured me that He would get me to my expected end.

Assured that I would come out of the storm victoriously; I would make it to the other side of the storm.

While I always remember that I’ll make it to the other side, I sometimes forget not to worry. I forget not to become concerned; not to anticipate the worse; not to toss and turn in my sleep. Sometimes, I forget that Jesus is on board…like the disciples did.

You see, this storm was designed to work in us the “expected end.”

So it doesn’t matter what we’re going through; it doesn’t matter how hard the winds blow or the waves beat against us we’ll make it to the other side…because the Lord said so.

So whatever you have to face on the way, face it. Whatever you have to go through on the way, go through it. Whatever you have to let go of, let it go.

The way is already made.

The storm is designed to work out of us what needs to be worked out; you know, the fear, doubt, worry, concern, and oh, yeah…the lack of faith.

This storm is not about the house; it’s not about the car, it’s not about the finances; it’s not about the job, it’s not about the relationship.

This storm is about your faith!

Do you trust Him? Do you believe He’ll do what He said He’ll do? Do you believe He’ll make a way for you? Do you believe you’ll make it to the other side?

Do you believe He’ll get you to your expected end?

The Lord asked the disciples, “Why are you so fearful? How is it that you have no faith?”

Why are you afraid?

Do you foresee a storm? Do you think you're going to be overtaken? Do you believe Jesus is on board?

The storm is to prepare you for the expected end: faith in Him!

I rebuke the winds and say to the water, “Peace. Be Still!” And the fear, worry, doubt, concern, and confusion shall cease and a great calm is released. In the name of Jesus.

There is no need to fear…Jesus is on board.

Have faith!

Let the chips fall where they may.

If He does it, it’s all good.

If He doesn’t, it’s all good.

Trust Him! He will get you to your expected end.

This is the will of God concerning you.


Follow Us
  • Facebook B&W
  • Twitter B&W
  • Google+ B&W
  • YouTube B&W
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.

© 2014 by Ties That Bind.

bottom of page