top of page

He Won't Let You Fall

In a dream…

I was sitting on the edge.

Now I must say that I was surprised at how relaxed I was. In fact, I wasn’t bothered at all by the situation, which was surprising to me. There have been many times when I was "standing" on the edge and was terrified. Not because I wanted to jump, but because I was afraid to jump – you know, taking that next step! Because I didn’t see any way that I would make it.

It was frightening!

But this time, it wasn’t and…I wasn’t. I was just sitting there.

Then all of a sudden, I slipped off.

And somehow (don’t ask me how because it was the grace of God), I managed to grab hold of the edge with one hand as I cried out to Jesus to help me. (If I fell, my life would’ve been over).

And instantly, He caught me and lifted me back up onto the edge.

Well, once again, He saved me.

Once again…He has proven Himself!

So many times I’ve been on the ledge or "on the verge" of doing something, "on the verge" of getting the blessing, and it was terrifying to take that next step.

And I’m sure many of you may have found yourselves in that same situation: afraid to take the next step…afraid that you may fall (or fail) while so close to the blessing.

The interpretation of the dream…

Jesus is not going to let you fall.

He won’t let you fail. He’s right there waiting to catch you – if you call out to Him.

I know you’re thinking how devastating it would be if you fail because there would be no way that you’d be able to recover:

This is the very thing that you’ve dreamed of.

This is the very thing that you've worked so hard and so long for.

This is the very thing that you quit your job for.

This is it!

But what would be even more devastating is if you were on the edge of getting that blessing and was too afraid to take the next step. And even more devastating is if you did fall and your trust wasn’t in Jesus (but rather in your own strength and abilities). And even more devastating is if you did fall…and “He” doesn’t save you.

Put your trust in Jesus.

He won’t let you fall.

Everything that you’ve been praying for, believing for, hoping for is right there.

You are right on the verge of getting your breakthrough.

Trust Him.

How many times have we gotten right to the door of the blessing and didn’t go in (because we were afraid)? How many times have we been “on the verge” of getting the blessings and missed the opportunity (because we were afraid)?

Don’t be afraid.

Take the next step.

He is waiting to catch you…if you fall.

My sisters and brothers, you can’t fail with Jesus!

The thing you’re doing – it’s not going to fail.

You will receive the blessings of the Lord!

This is the will of God concerning you.


Follow Us
  • Facebook B&W
  • Twitter B&W
  • Google+ B&W
  • YouTube B&W
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.

© 2014 by Ties That Bind.

bottom of page