top of page

"I Will Fight For You"

As the man of God ministered the word of the Lord to me, the vision of the Lord appeared before me:

I saw the Lord dressed in armor with a sword in His hand.

He was dressed for battle.

I couldn’t help but think about what the Lord had asked me to do and how the fear of doing it was overwhelming; crippling. I was terrified, but I knew it had to be done. I struggled day in and day out. I tried time and time again to encourage myself; only to be confronted with the fear once again.The struggle was grueling as I wrestled with not only fear, but doubt, and worry as well.

However, deep inside I knew that I knew that I knew…it had to be done (no matter how difficult it may have seemed or how intimidating it was). I had to do it; even if I did it afraid.

I was reminded of the Israelites and how they spent 39 years in the wilderness unnecessarily because they were terrified of the Canaanites. (Thirty-nine years! In the wilderness! Unnecessarily! They underestimated the power of God! They underestimated God’s ability!).

Often times, we’re no different than the Israelites as fear grips us and keeps us from doing what God has called us to do. However, we must remember that if we are faithful to God, He will cause our opposition to disappear – in an instant!

The Lord said, “I will fight for you.”

All of the time we spend struggling with fear, struggling with opposition – can be avoided…if we stop underestimating the power of our God; if we stop underestimating His ability.

The interpretation of the vision:

We are being confronted by the Lord. He is commanding us to recognize His power and authority. And as we do so, He'll continue to fight for us and give us the victory. And instead of being subject to the enemy: fear, worry, doubt (or whatever opposition you may be facing), we are to be subject to Him. Our actions must line up with our confession of Christ.

The Lord is saying, as we (and I do want to stress “as” we) continue to recognize His power and authority, He’ll continue to fight for us and open doors for us.

Do whatever God is telling you to do! Don't be afraid; God hasn't given us a spirit of fear, but of love, power, and a sound mind.

The Lord will fight for you!

This is the will of God concerning you.

Follow Us
  • Facebook B&W
  • Twitter B&W
  • Google+ B&W
  • YouTube B&W
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.

© 2014 by Ties That Bind.

bottom of page